What Was My First Book?

The first book I ever wrote was called The Wolf Pup. It was twenty pages long. XD I was so proud of it! I loved wolves back then and I wanted to create a book series.

The Wolf Pup was about Brinson. Brinson was a grey pup who crossed the river (a big no-no in the packs) by accident. He slipped into it and was swept across to the other side. There, he’s confronted by the East pack. An enemy of the North pack (which is where Brinson is from). He has to go through a vigorous “game” to see if he’s worthy enough to join their pack. He meets Teal during this game. She tells him of a mountain lion known as SpottedPaw (he literally had a spotted paw). Of course, Brinson ended up killing the mountain lion and what not….

But, that was my first book I ever wrote. I never published it, even after I wrote four more twenty-page books to go along with it. In fact, I took two years off writing to do some reading. I read everything I could get my hands on. Lord of the RingsThe Hobbit, Louis L’amour books, Jane Austen, C.S. Lewis, etc. You name it, I probably read it. After two years of reading and doing some studying up on how to write good books, I began An FBI Fox. This was inspired by The X-files and reading the Redwall series by Brian Jacques. Crazy combination, right? XD

Since my first book, I have reused my character Brinson in my new book, Tempest Runners. Check it out here!

Hope you enjoyed this little tidbit. 🙂 Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

