Editing, Editing and More Editing!

Yay! I’m in the throes of completing the last editing processes in my first book of my new series, The Guardians Series.

Tempest Runners stars Mae Jepson, a teenage girl living amidst World War II. Her brother is lost to the Nazis. She must find him with the help of a group who call themselves the Tempest Runners. They’re a group of teenagers! 😯 Can Mae find her brother before the Nazis kill him? With the Night Hawk on the loose, she’s not sure she can make it in time…. Maybe Brinson Hawke will help her.

Sounds intriguing, right? 😉 I was hoping so. It’s a teen historical fiction or could be considered a tween historical fiction. Really, anyone who enjoys adventure will love this book. It’s the longest one I’ve written (so far). I’m really excited about this book and, if I may say so myself, it’s my best one yet. Thank you, thank you…no, really, you don’t have to clap. XD

Editing is the longest process and the hardest. I prefer writing the book to editing it. You get annoyed, frustrated, angry that it’s not working the way you want it to, and sometimes you just want to tear the book to shreds! But, in the end, all the hard work pays off. It’s well worth all the tears and anger. 🙂

If you’re in the editing process of your book, hang in there! You can do it. Don’t give up.

Leave a Reply

