Who Inspires Me?

There are a handful of authors who inspire me. It’s a very short list. 😉 I’ll list them and give you the reason they’re inspiring to me.

J.R.R. Tolkien – Tolkien is at the top of the list. Why? 😈 Allow me to tell you. He created an entire universe from his own imagination. He created his own languages for his characters. What do I mean? He created the Dwarvish and Elvish languages! If I could do that, I’d be very happy. His books are known worldwide. You even mention a character from them and you’ll have someone say, “Oh, I love those books!” Tolkien’s books will always hold a special place in my heart. ❤

C.S. Lewis – Basically the same reasons as Tolkien…. Heh. 😀

Louis L’amour – I can’t think of western books without his name popping into my head. I’ve read so many of his books and never get tired of them. His books helped me with my action scenes.

Jane Austen – Think about it. She was writing in a world where no one wanted to read a woman’s book. They were seen as lower quality. But, out of all that, rose Pride and Prejudice. One of my favorite books of all time.

Those are the authors who inspire me to be better. Who inspires you?

One thought on “Who Inspires Me?

Leave a Reply

