The Devil’s In The Details

I think it’s funny how the little things stick out to us. One of my earliest childhood memories is eating Chick-Fil-A, listening to the radio, and driving through an old town with my Mom and brother. Or being carried on my father’s shoulders as he walked.

The little things are what matter. The times you spend with your family. At the time, they don’t seem very important, then when you look back…you smile and think, “What a great memory to have. I wish I could go back to then.”

Even the smallest thing can make the greatest difference. The smallest thing. One of my favorite quotes is from J.R.R. Tolkien. “Little by little one travels far.” And it’s true, isn’t it? When you really think about it, you’re like, “Wow, I’ve come a long way.”

So, what is my point to this post? My point is….

The devil’s in the details. 😈 I want to make my books stand out. Not because of their amazing fight scenes, dramatic entrances or anything like that. I want them to stand out because of the little details in them. Something that readers can connect to. Maybe it’s sitting on the porch swing, book in hand, cat in lap. Or, sitting on a fallen tree over a pond with your feet touching the water.

Whatever it is, I want you to connect with my characters. That’s what I want. And I hope that’s what you want, too. 🙂

That’s why I write fiction. Not just any fiction, teen adventure fiction. Something that you can look back on and say, “Now that was my childhood.” Something you can share with your kids.

Please, check out The FBI Chronicles and grab a copy of An FBI Fox today.

Thank you and have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

