Owning My Story

Writing a story isn’t just about writing to create a memorable book. It’s about creating a lasting character. A character that people are going to remember for years to come. A character that they can connect with, can feel, can recognize.

When I write, not only do I own my story, I own my characters. I put personality into them. I create them as if they were real. That’s what a book needs. Real characters that you can feel, touch, see and hear.

I want you to be able to see their brown hair feathering in the breeze. I want you to be able to hear their thick accent. I want you to feel their pain as they feel it. I want you to be able to put your hand on their shoulder when their crying as if they were standing in front of you.

I want you to be able to connect with my characters as if they were your best friend.

Let me tell ya, when you really connect with a character, you feel what they feel. You see what they see. You hear what they hear.

When I write, I don’t write so I can make money. I write so that my characters can be remembered. I want a kid one hundred years from now to read my book andย feel what the characters feel, the same way I did with Pride and Prejudice.

I don’t write for the fame or the money. I write because I have a passion and I want to share that passion with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

The FBI Chronicles are good books. Good teen/tween fiction adventure books! I hope you’ll read them. Don’t judge a book by its cover! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ( Five stars by the way on Amazon)

Leave a Reply

